Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Lots of Westfield Memorial Hospital Foundation golf winners

July 31, 2014
Westfield Republican / Mayville Sentinel News

Tournament winners of the Westfield Memorial Hospital Foundation's 22nd Annual Golf Tournament were Keith Mackowiak of Dunkirk, Jamie Miller of Buffalo, Rich Burlett III of Dunkirk and Matthew Pagels of Lakeview, each of whom received a $150 gift certificate to the Chautauqua Golf Club Pro Shop.

To help celebrate the Chautauqua Golf Club's 100th anniversary this year, a special prize went to Neil Kilburn, who came dressed in the best vintage golfing attire. He is retired and lives in West Palm Beach, FL, with his wife of 25 years, Elizabeth. "I have been playing golf with antique hickory wood clubs for about nine years," he said. "I was glad that I was able to dress in period clothing for the tournament and win."

Other winners and their prizes were: lowest scoring mixed (needs one female) group Amy North and Robert North from North East, Taylor Rawlinson from Auburn, AL and Carolyn Rawlinson of Westfield; longest drive Keith Mackowiak (men) and June Beers (women) of Westfield; straightest drive Kirsten Johnson of Jamestown; betting hole Chris Sundberg; poker run Mackowiak. In addition, there were 16 Skins winners.

Article Photos

Submitted photo
Winners of the 22nd Annual Westfield Memorial Hospital Foundation Golf Tournament were, from left, Keith Mackowiak, Jamie Miller and Richard Burlett II. Team mate Matthew Pagels was absent from the picture.

This year's tournament's major sponsor was the Westfield Memorial Hospital Medical Staff. The hole-in-one Chevy Cruze car sponsored by Shults of Westfield went back to its showroom in Westfield.

Members of the Golf Tournament Committee, which was chaired by Patty DiPalma, foundation development director; were Kate Mead, her assistant; hospital associates and foundation volunteers Linda Dorman, Don Dougan, Sid Hoyt, Holly Momberger, Frank Oliva, Marion Oliva, Carolyn Rawlinson, John Rawlinson, Kim Raynor, Ann Weidman and Barry Wright. In addition, there were many tournament-day volunteers too numerous to mention.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web