Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Hunt, Kaltenbach earn top honors in CCAA West II

June 28, 2014
Westfield Republican / Mayville Sentinel News

Westfield junior Nolan Hunt was named the Most Valuable Player and his coach, Doug Kaltenbach, was the Coach of the Year in CCAA West II baseball.

Hunt compiled a batting average of .400 on the nose for the Wolverines, who won the league title.

Joining Hunt on the first team were seniors Rob Burgess (.390) and Brandon Johnson (.395).

Article Photos

File Photo
Westfield’s Nolan Hunt, above, was named CCAA West II’s Most Valuable Player recently while his coach, Doug Kaltenbach, was named Coach of the Year.

Juniors Matt Heath (.485) and Jaquan Watts (.545) along with senior Kyle Ruge (.410) represented Cassadaga Valley.

Seniors Ian Clute (.405) and Tyler Furlow (.421) are on the first team from Chautauqua Lake while seniors Jake Wiggers (.514) and Mitch Einink (.385) are from Clymer.

Sophomore Ryan Johnson (.495) of Brocton and senior Ryan Robson of Sherman rounded out the first team.

Robson fanned 60 and had an earned run average of 2.75.

Lucas Golden of Panama was the Sportsmanship Award winner.

First Team

Name Year School

Nolan Hunt Jr. Westfield

Rob Burgess Sr. Westfield

Jacob Wiggers Sr. Clymer

Tyler Furlow Sr. CLCS

Jaquan Watts Jr. CVCS

Brandon Johnston Sr. Westfield

Ryan Johnson Soph. Brocton

Mitch Einink Sr. Clymer

Ian Clute Sr. CLCS

Ryan Robson Sr. Sherman

Matt Heath Jr. CVCS

Kyle Ruge Sr. CVCS

Second Team

Name Year School

Jonathan Wilson Soph. Westfield

Joe Quagliana Soph. Westfield

Kyle Mayer Sr. CLCS

Braydyn Wappat Sr. CLCS

Tyler Meredith Fr. CLCS

Tyson Gugino Sr. CVCS

Matt Hallowell Sr. CVCS

Evan Woods Jr. Clymer

Andrew Heil Sr. Clymer

Connor Dolce Sr. Brocton

Nash Delcamp Sr. Brocton

Jeremy Cole Jr. Sherman

Eric Shutt Sr. Panama

Honorable Mention

Brocton: Steve Krystofiak, Matt Siragusa.

Cassadaga Valley: Jordan Crabtree.

Chautauqua Lake: Ryan Linnecke, Cody Sargent, Avery Webb, Devin Pope.

Clymer: Matt DeStevens.

Panama: Rick Eddy, Dan Odell.

Sherman: Jake Card, Kyle Carpenter, Chris Robson.

Westfield: Tanner Dahl.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web