Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Maple Grove’s Wefing, Pietrocarlo among local Runners of Year

November 28, 2013
Westfield Republican / Mayville Sentinel News

Senior Corey Wefing and sophomore Hope Pietrocarlo of Maple Grove along with sophomore Ryan Hetrick of Southwestern and senior Michaela Tramuta of Fredonia were named cross country runners of the year in the Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Athletic Association.

Wefing was named Male Runner of the Year and Pietrocarlo the Female Runner of the Year in Small Schools.

Meanwhile, Hetrick was chosen Male Runner of the Year and Tramuta the Female Runner of the Year for Large Schools.

Article Photos

Hope Pietrocarlo

Joining Wefing on the first team for the boys were Maple Grove teammate Frank Zuroski, Joey and Matty Kruszka of Gowanda, Dan and Josh Odell of Clymer-Sherman-Panama, Matt Bacher of Franklinville and Owen Barber of Allegany-Limestone.

Pietrocarlo, who became the first county winner in the New York State championships recently, had Maple Grove teammates Grace Auer and Caroline Benson, Taylor Norris and Kristin Kelemen join her on the girls first team.

Emma Seiders and Hannah Seiders of Silver Creek and Holly Eliason of Clymer-Sherman-Panama rounded out the first team.

Hetrick had teammate Jordan Powers on the first team for boys Large Schools.

Josh Goodhue and Mike Meredith of Fredonia, Ethan Francis and Javier Soto of Dunkirk, Jake Cihak of Olean and Christian Edborg of Jamestown made up the rest of the squad.

Tramuta was joined on the first team girls by teammates Gwen Stokes and Colleen O'Brien.

Hunter Samuelson, Collen Steward and Katelynn Jaroszynski represented Gowanda while Kristen Holmberg of Falconer and Cassie Cramer of Southwestern completed the team.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web