Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

CSHOF Board of Directors, officers elected

September 19, 2012
Westfield Republican / Mayville Sentinel News

JAMESTOWN - The Chautauqua Sports Hall of Fame recently held elections to determine its 2012-13 governing Board of Directors.

Re-elected to one-year terms were Kay Anderson, Randy Anderson, Dick Barton, Cal Cederquist, Lou Deppas, Russ Diethrick, Joe DiMaio, Russ Ecklund, Tom Heppeler, Terry Heslink, Wally Huckno, Chip Johnson, Lee Johnson, Phil Klinginsmith, Scott Kindberg, Fred Larson, Wendy Lewellen, Denny Lundberg, Stan Marshaus, Ron Melquist, Jim Painter, Dave Polechetti, Bill Race, Tammy Rea, Jim Riggs, Bill Rollinger, Chuck Sinatra, Komo Tane and Ed Tomassini.

Newly voted to the Board is Bob Schmitt.

Article Photos

Submitted photo
The Chautauqua Sports Hall of Fame officers for the 2012-13 were recently elected. Picture, from left to right, are: Secretary Russ Ecklund; Vice-President Bill Rollinger; Vice-President Bill Race; President Randy Anderson; Vice-President Ron Melquist; and Treasurer Lee Johnson.

Eight of the board members are also inductees of the CSHOF: Kay Anderson,1998; Barton, 2003; Diethrick, 1982; Huckno, 2001; Marshaus, 2006; Race, 1995; Rollinger,1996; Schmitt, 2012; and Tane, 1990.

At its Monday, Aug. 27 meeting, the Board of Directors elected the officers to lead the organization for the next year. Chosen were Randy Anderson as President, Bill Race, Bill Rollinger and Ron Melquist as Vice-Presidents, Russ Ecklund as Secretary and Lee Johnson as Treasurer.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web