Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

WFD attends convention

Westfield Fire Chief elected President of SwAVF

September 5, 2012
Westfield Republican / Mayville Sentinel News

CATTARAUGUS - Westfield Volunteer Fire Department Chief Stephen J. Pacanowski was elected President of the Southwestern Association of Volunteer Firemen, or SwAVF, at its 104th annual convention held in the Village of Cattaraugus.

The SwAVF consists of member fire departments and companies from the counties of Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua and Erie. Its annual convention is held in the county where the president resides. Next year's convention will be in Westfield from Wednesday, July 31, 2013 to Saturday, Aug. 3, 2013.

Marsha Holland, also from the Westfield Volunteer Fire Department, was elected as Chautauqua County's Vice President and Larry Barter of the Fredonia Fire Department was elected to the position of Director for Chautauqua County. Any property owner interested in hosting a fire department or company during the convention next year should contact Dugout Chairperson Cheryl Smith at 753-6081.

Article Photos

Submitted photo
The Westfield Volunteer Fire Department led the Grand Parade at the Southwestern Association of Volunteer Firemen’s 104th annual convention in Cattaraugus County.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web