Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Repeat champions

August 22, 2012
Westfield Republican / Mayville Sentinel News
Photo by Jenna Loughlin
The Westfield Legion Babe Ruth Baseball team claimed the championship trophy for the second year in a row by defeating Brocton GLS 15-3 on Tuesday, July 17. The team presented the trophy to the Westfield American Legion recently. Pictured, from left to right, are: American Legion Commander Jim Kauffman, left, with the Babe Ruth Championship trophy; Coach Jason Nusom; Coach Frank Quagliana; Joey Quagliana; Coach Rich Schroeder; Nolan Hunt; Liam Tennies; Brent Nusom; Greg Schroeder; Brandon Bane; and Josh McCord. Absent were Judah Herr, Robert Russo, Rob Burgess, Coach Bob Burgess, Bret Gens and Luke Haskin.


I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web