Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Division 4 boys’ basketball first, second teams

April 4, 2012
Westfield Republican

Division 4 boys' basketball

Panama's Nick Lenart was named the Division 4 boys basketball most valuable player for the 2011-2012 season. Ed Nelson of Panama was selected coach of the year.

Lenart averaged a team-high 21 points, five assists, four rebounds and two steals per game during the season, and, together with Nelson and Zach Lubi, led the Panthers (18-4) to their first Section 6 Class D title in 41 years.

Ripley was chosen as the team sportsmanship award winner.

First team

Nick LenartSr.Panama

Adam WalkerSr.Clymer

Jared KeppelJr.N. Collins

Marcus LindstromSr.Sherman

Dan LictusJr.Clymer

Zach LubiSr.Panama

Second team

Dan FergusonJr.Brocton

Alec BloseJr.Panama

Andrew GrahamSo.Sherman

Justin WhiteSr.Clymer

David KelleySr.Sherman

Honorable mention

Brocton: Jordan Patterson

Panama: Dylan Stow, Tyler Marsh

Sherman: Ryan Robson, Cody Graczyk



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web