Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Chautauqua Lake wins three All-Star football honors

November 30, 2011
Westfield Republican
Undefeated Chautauqua Lake (9-0) was involved in winning three all-star honors in Class DD football for 2011.

Chris Sampson of the Thunderbirds and Zak Fisher of Ellicottville were the co-offensive players of the year, and Chandler Baker of Chautauqua Lake and Dan Lictus of Clymer shared the defensive player of the year award.

Dan Greco of Chautauqua Lake was named the coach of the year and Forestville, represented by Nate Stott and Joe Caccamise, won the team sportsmanship.

Sampson gained exactly 1,000 yards rushing on 200 attempts while scoring 16 touchdowns for 102 points in leading Chautauqua Lake to a perfect record.

Fisher had 1,245 yards rushing and 163 carries while scoring nine touchdowns and four extra points for Ellicottville.

Baker capped his freshman year as he averaged 10 tackles per game at linebacker for Chautauqua Lake. Lictus had 80 tackles, three blocks and two sacks for Clymer, which lost to the thunderbirds, 14-0, in the Section 6 Class DD title game at Ralph Wilson Stadium.

Joining Sampson on the offensive first team for Chautauqua Lake were senior quarterback Jason McMahon, senior center Derek Rolfe, senior lineman Nick Fisher and junior punter Jeremiah Russin.

On the first-team defense, Baker was joined by Chautauqua Lake teammates junior linebacker Anthony Pezzulo and senior end Troy Cooper.

Lictus, a junior, represented Clymer on the first-team offensive line plus Ryan Phelps, a senior, was the running back. On the first-team defense, the Pirates were selected junior linebackers Tom Heiser and Connor Payne.

From Panama, senior quarterback Nick Lenart, senior running back Tyler Marsh and junior lineman Tanner Propheter were on the offensive first team. Senior Andrea Marsh was chosen as a defensive back on the first team along with senior linebacker Hunter Waller.

Running back Kyle Keith and lineman Cody Graczyk were on offense for Sherman while lineman Trevor Interline and back Zack Starceski were on defense. All are seniors except for Interline, a junior.

The all-academic team had Jed Walsh from Chautauqua Lake, Justin White from Clymer, Dylan Stow from Panama and Jacob Toy from Sherman.

First Team offense

QB Jason McMahon CLCS Sr. 6-3 170

QB Nick Lenart Panama Sr. 6-2 165

RB Kyle Keith Sherman Sr. 5-11 195

RB Ryan Phelps Clymer Sr. 5-10 195

RB Zak Fisher Ellicottville Sr. 6-1 180

RB Chris Sampson CLCS Sr 5-7 160

RB Tyler Marsh Panama Sr. 6-0 185

C Derek Rolfe CLCS Sr. 5-4 200

OL Nick Fisher CLCS Sr. 6-3 275

OL Cody Graczyk Sherman Sr. 6-4 220

OL Dan Lictus Clymer Jr. 6-3 270

OL Robert McKeever PVCS 5-9 175

OL Carl Retzel Franklinville Jr. 5-11 180

OL Tanner Propheter Panama Jr. 5-10 214

P Jeremiah Russin CLCS Jr. 6-1 160

First Team defense

DL Jeff Brennan Ellicottville Sr. 5-9 175

DL Dylan Paprocki Ellicottville So. 5-10 200

DL Trevor Interline Sherman Jr. 5-11 220

DE Troy Cooper CLCS Sr. 6-3 235

LB Joe Caccamise Forestville Sr. 5-11 175

LB Hunter Waller Panama Sr. 5-11 165

LB Anthony Pezzulo CLCS Jr. 5-10 205

LB Chandler Baker CLCS Fr. 5-10 177

LB Don Kopp Franklinvillle Sr. 5-9 170

LB Tom Heiser Clymer Jr. 6-0 190

LB Connor Payne Clymer Jr. 5-11 155

DB Peter Koop Franklinville So. 5-11 160

DB Peter Gabel Ellicottville Jr. 5-11 145

DB Zack Starceski Sherman Sr. 5-5 120

DB Andrea Marsh Panama Sr. 5-6 140

Second Team offense

QB Andrew Graham Sherman So. 5-8 140

QB Justin White Clymer Sr. 5-11 160

RB Nate Maines Forestville Jr. 5-6 145

RB Adam Carpenter CLCS 5-6 145

FB Eric Michaels Franklinville Jr. 5-9 160

OL James Pryll Forestville Sr. 5-11 190

OL Fletcher Macomb Ellicottville So. 5-11 175

OL S. Durrandenetto Ellicottville 5-10 190

TE Dylan Stow Panama Sr. 6-2 178

WR Devin Moorehead Sherman So. 5-11 130

WR Adam Walker Clymer Sr. 5-11 150

WR Joey Gierszewski PVCS Sr. 5-7 160

WR Logan Larson Panama Sr. 6-0 170

Second Team defense

DE Conner Smith PVCS Sr. 5-8 170

DL Andrew Pezzulo CLCS Jr. 5-10 235

DL Trent Dingman Franklinville Jr. 6-0 165

DE Brandon Dutton Franklinville Jr. 6-0 165

LB Jed Walsh CLCS Sr. 5-10 165

LB Jake Wiggers Clymer So. 5-11 160

LB Clarence Farnham PVCS Sr. 5-9 170

LB Alec Blose Panama Jr. 5-10 155

DB Nate Stott Forestville Sr. 5-10 155

DB Nick Alday Sherman Sr. 5-11 140

DB Jake Rinko Ellicottville Jr. 5-11 150

DB Cody Thomas CLCS Jr. 5-9 155

Honorable mention

Chautauqua Lake: A.J. Hulton.

Clymer: Lee Barczyk, Austin Cramer.

Panama: Robert Benson, Tony Paterniti.

Sherman: Travis Henry, David Lyon.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web