Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Mayville/Chautauqua Chamber annual meeting held

December 17, 2008
Westfield Republican
MAYVILLE — The Mayville/Chautauqua Chamber of Commerce held its annual meeting and luncheon on Nov. 13 at Olives Restaurant. Guests in attendance were Rick Syper of R & R Landscaping, a former Chamber President for many years; Mayor Martin Bova of the Village of Mayville, Tom Baressi of the Chautauqua County Chamber of Commerce and his wife, Marilyn Baressi, Chris Jaynes and Steve Smith of the Chautauqua Lake Snow-mobile Club, Kurt Doerflinger (Chamber board member) and his wife, Kathy Doerflinger, of the Red Brick Farm and Fleur de Lis Florists, Gary Rogers of Crosby Marts, Chuck Hinman (Chamber interim president) of Young Title Agency; C.J. Kelley (Chamber secretary/board member) of Jamestown Savings Bank; Craig Colburn (Chamber board member) of Chautauqua Suites Meeting & Expo Center; and Deborah Marsala (Chamber coordinator). Elected to the 2009 Board of Directors were Bruce Stanton of the Athenaeum Hotel; Ken Shearer of Chautauqua Lake Marina and Kurt Doerflinger of Red Brick Farm and Fleur de Lis Florists. They will join current board members Craig Colburn of Chautauqua Suites, C.J. Kelley of Jamestown Savings Bank and David Cass of Lakeview Hotel & Restaurant commencing Jan. 1. Following the luncheon, the annual Chamber Awards were presented. Hinman presented a Community Appreciation Award to the Village of Mayville for its continuing insurance sponsorship of Chamber events such the Mayville ICE Festival, Entertainment in the Park summer concerts, and the Labor Day Light the Lakes fireworks display at Lakeside Park in Mayville, events that would not be able to take place without the Village’s commitment. Accepting the award was Mayor Martin Bova. Chautauqua Suites Meeting & Expo Center was the recipient of the Business Improvement Award for providing the county with a meeting center and hotel that offers so many amenities. Craig Colburn, the General Manager, accepted the award on behalf of the business. The Community Service Award was presented to the Chautauqua Lake Snowmobile Club for its dedication and volunteer efforts to create and maintain snowmobile trails in the area, thus having a major positive impact on the area’s tourism economy. Accepting the award on behalf of the club were President Chris Jaynes and Vice President Steve Smith.


I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web