Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

De Blasio names NYC transition team leaders

November 6, 2013
Associated Press

NEW YORK (AP) — Mayor-elect Bill de Blasio has named two longtime civic leaders to head his transition team.

De Blasio said Wednesday that Jennifer Jones Austin and Carl Weisbrod will serve as co-chairs.

Austin is chief executive officer and executive director of the Federation of Protestant Welfare Agencies. She's also held positions in city and state governments.

Weisbrod has led city agencies and public-private partnerships in three mayoral administrations.

Beginning in the late 1970's, he led city and state efforts to revive the Times Square area.

He also was the founding president of the New York City Economic Development Corporation.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web